List of Vice Chancellors of University of Mkar

• Prof. (Mrs) Nancy Ngunan Agbe

She was the pioneer Vice-Chancellor.
Her tenure was from year 2005 to 2011

• Prof. Emmanuel Hemen Agba

From 2011 to 2016

• Prof. Iorwuese Dickson Gernah

Tenure ended in September 2021

• Prof. Zacharys Anger Gundu

Tenure started on 1st September, 2021

University of Mkar, Mkar (UMM) is a private faith-based university in Mkar near Gboko. It is located at the foot of the Mkar Hills in Gboko LGA (Local Government Area) of Benue State, Nigeria.

Students of University of Mkar during a Christmas carol

UMM was established by the NKST Church. NKST (Nongu u Kristu u I Ser Sha Tar) is the first Benue church. It has over a million members.

The university was licensed by the National Universities Commission (NUC) on the 6th day of June 2005 to operate as a private university.

It is a crown jewel institution of the NKST that is passionate about academic excellence, character development and value addition that puts God at the centre of learning.