Enugu State House of Assembly Members, 2015

Enugu State House of Assembly members and their Local Government Areas, constituencies, designations and political parties, as of 2015

1.Hon. Mathias junior EkweremaduAninriAninriChief WhipPDP
2.Hon. Sunday Kelly Enemchukwu Udeh-OkoyeAwguAwgu NorthMemberPDP
3.Hon. Uduji Nelson lloabuchiAwguAwgu SouthMemberPDP
4.Hon. Ubosi Edward UchennaEnugu EastEnugu East 1SpeakerPDP
5.Hon. Agbo Joseph UgwumbaEnugu EastEnugu East IIMemberPDP
6.Hon. Nnamani Philip IloabuchiEnugu NorthEnugu NorthMemberPDP
7.Hon. Okenwa Obinna PaulEnugu SouthEnugu South IMemberPDP
8.Hon. Ugwu Mary OnyinyeEnugu SouthEnugu South IIDeputy LeaderPDP
9.Hon. Chima Obieze EmmanuelEzeaguEzeaguMemberPDP
10Hon.Ezeani Ezenta UgochukwuIgbo-EtitiIgbo-Etiti EastMemberPDP
11Hon. Akadu James OkerekeIgbo-EtitiIgbo-Etiti WestMemberPDP
12Hon. Ugwuanyi Ethel OyiboIgbo-Eze NorthIgbo-Eze North  IDeputy WhipPDP
13Hon. Ogidi Adole AnthonyIgbo-Eze NorthIgbo-Eze North  IIMemberPDP
14Hon. Ugwueze E. MathewIgbo-Eze SouthIgbo-Eze SouthMemberPDP
15Hon. Ogbuabor Daniel Chukwuemeka Isi-UzoIsi-UzoMemberPDP
16 Hon. Nnajiofor Paul OsonduNkanu EastNkanu EastMemberPDP
17Hon. Aniagu Iloabuchi DesmondNkanu WestNkanu WestMemberPDP
18Hon. Nwamba Christian ChineduNsukkaNsukka EastMemberPDP
19Hon. Omeje Ogbu Lydia NkechinyereNsukkaNsukka  WestMemberPDP
20Hon. Uzogbado Donatus OkechukwuOji RiverOji RiverDeputy SpeakerPDP
21Hon. Ezeugwu Ikechukwu MeletusUdenuUdenuLeaderPDP
22Hon. Jonbull C. NwaguUdiUdi NorthMemberPDP
23Hon. Ene Chukwuka BismarckUdiUdi SouthMemberPDP
24Hon. John Kelvin UkutaUzo-UwaniUzo-UwaniMemberPDP

Enugu is a state in the South Eastern part of Nigeria. The capital city of the state also has the same name: Enugu.

The state shares borders with Abia State to the South, Ebonyi State to the East, Benue State to the Northeast, Kogi State to the northwest and Anambra State to the West.

Though a land-locked State, Enugu, the capital city, is located approximately 2 1/2 driving hours away from Port Harcourt, Calabar and warri, all coastal cities with major shipping ports. Enugu is also located within an hour s drive from Onitsha and 2 hours drive from Aba, both of which are trading centres in Nigeria. The city is also located within 5 driving hours from Abuja and 7 driving hours from lagos, the administrative and commercial headquarters of Nigeria respectively.

Lying partly within the semi-tropical rain forest belt of the south, the State spreads (through a land area of approximately 8727.1km2 ) towards the north with its physical features changing gradually from tropical rain forest to open wood-land and then to the Savannah. Apart from a chain of low hills, running through Abakaliki (Ebonyi state) in the east to Nsukka in the north-west, and then southwards through Enugu and Agwu, the rest of the state is made up of low land separated by numerous streams and rivulets the major ones of which are the Adada River and the Oji River.

The mean temperature in Enugu State in the hottest month of February is about 36.20C (97.160F), while the minimum temperature of about 20.30C (68.540F) is recorded in November. The lowest rainfall of about 0.16cm3 is normal in February, while the highest is about 35.7cm3 in July. Enugu has a good soil and climate, sitting at about 223 meters above sea level, and the soil is well drained.

LGAs in Enugu State

The LGAs (Local Government Areas) in Enugu State, Nigeria are:

  1. Aninri
  2. Awgu
  3. Enugu East
  4. Enugu North
  5. Enugu South
  6. Ezeagu
  7. Igbo-Etiti
  8. Igbo-Eze North
  9. Igbo-Eze South
  10. Isi-Uzo
  11. Nkanu East
  12. Nkanu West
  13. Nsukka
  14. Oji-River
  15. Udenu
  16. Udi
  17. Uzo-Uwani