Maps of Owerri

Map of Owerri showing areas and the 3 LGAs that comprise the city
Map of Owerri municipal

Owerri is the capital of Imo state, Nigeria

Imo’s largest city
Owerri is Imo state’s largest city, followed by Orlu, Okigwe and Ohaji/Egbema.

Owerri consists of three Local Government Areas namely Owerri Municipal, Owerri North and Owerri West.

Land area
Owerri is approximately 100 square kilometres (40 sq mi) in area.

Owerri is bordered by the Otamiri River to the east and the Nworie River to the south