Afon map


Afon is the capital of Asa Local Government Area. It’s also a district in the LGA.

Distance from Ilorin
Afon is about 27 kilometers from Ilorin, the Kwara state capital.

Land area
Afon district is about 1,525 sq km

Besides Afon, Asa LGA comprises other towns and villages namely Ogbondoroko, Laduba, Aboto, Balah, Eyenkonn, Pampo, Ogele, and Olowokere.

Asa is one of the 16 Local Government Areas in Kwara State, located in the south western part of the state.

The area stretches from the peri-urban fringes of Ilorin city to the northern boundary of Oyo State.

It also shares boundary with Oyun Local Government Area in the eastern part and Moro Local Government Area towards the North .