Enugu State Commissioners during Governor Sullivan Chime Administration, 2014

Enugu State Executive Cabinet (Commissioners) in Governor Sullivan Chime Administration, as of 2014

Barr. Sullivan Chime
Governor Of Enugu State

Mr Sunday Onyebuchi
Deputy Governor Enugu State

Barr. Amaechi Okolo
Secretary To The State Government

Mrs Ifeoma Nwobodo
Chief Of Staff

Mr. Chidi Ezema
Head of Service

Prof. Chris Okoro
Ministry Of Education

Mr Michael Chukwuma Ene
Ministry Of Agriculture

Dr. Kester Ken Agbowo
Ministry Of Budget & Planning

Mr. Mathew Emeka Abugu
Ministry Of Chieftaincy Matters

Engr. Ikechukwu Ugwuegede
Enugu Capital Territory

Mr Nnaemeka Chukwuone
Ministry Of Environment

Mr . Godson Nnadi
Ministry Of Finance

Mrs Ndidi Chukwu
Gender Affairs and Social Development

Dr George Oket Eze
Ministry of Health

Arc. Victor Okolo
Ministry Of Housing

Mr. Godwin Ogenyi
Human Development and poverty reduction

Mr. Chuks Ugwuoke
Ministry Of Information

Mr.Anthony Ikechuwu Ani
Ministry OfJustice

Mrs. Vivienne A. Eze
Ministry Of Labour

Dr. Chukwuemeka Ujam
Ministry of Lands & Urban Dev.

Prince Okey B. Ani
Ministry of Local Govt matters

Dr. Eric M . Oluedo
Ministry Of Rural Development

Dr .Jude Agozie Akubuilo
Ministry Of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Joseph O. Mmamel
Ministry Of Culture & Tourism

Mr. Chukwuuka Utazi
Ministry Of Transport

Mrs. Patricia Amauche Alum
Ministry of Science & Technology

Engr. Dan Obinna Anike
Special Duties ( inter ministerial)

Mr. Michael Nwachukwu
Ministry Of Water Resources

Engr. Godwin Madueke
Ministry Of Works & Infrastructure

Mr. Chijioke Agu
Ministry Of Youths & Sports

Dr. (Mrs) M.S.C Okolo
Special Adviser On Health

Mr. Innocent Nwanjoku
Special Adviser on MDG

Prof. Ike Nnia Mba
Special Adviser On Diaspora & Special Projects

Mr. Marcus Obiora Agu
Special Adviser On Education

Prince Agbogu Asogwa
Economic Adviser On Special Projects

Ozo Okechukwu Igbonekwu
Special Adviser on ICT

Mr. Richard Chime
Special Adviser On Security

Mrs. Rita Chinelo Mbah
Special Adviser On Inter-Governmental Matters

Mr. Sylvanus Onoyima
Special Adviser On Servicom & PIB

Engr. Uchenna Adel Nwobodo
Special Adviser On PDI

Mr. Victor Oguejiofo Agbo
Special Adviser on Agriculture

Engr. Donatus Ofobuike Ude
Special Adviser on Rural Development & Community Relations

Enugu is a state in the South Eastern part of Nigeria. The capital city of the state also has the same name: Enugu.

The state shares borders with Abia State to the South, Ebonyi State to the East, Benue State to the Northeast, Kogi State to the northwest and Anambra State to the West.

Though a land-locked State, Enugu, the capital city, is located approximately 2 1/2 driving hours away from Port Harcourt, Calabar and warri, all coastal cities with major shipping ports. Enugu is also located within an hour s drive from Onitsha and 2 hours drive from Aba, both of which are trading centres in Nigeria. The city is also located within 5 driving hours from Abuja and 7 driving hours from lagos, the administrative and commercial headquarters of Nigeria respectively.

Lying partly within the semi-tropical rain forest belt of the south, the State spreads (through a land area of approximately 8727.1km2 ) towards the north with its physical features changing gradually from tropical rain forest to open wood-land and then to the Savannah. Apart from a chain of low hills, running through Abakaliki (Ebonyi state) in the east to Nsukka in the north-west, and then southwards through Enugu and Agwu, the rest of the state is made up of low land separated by numerous streams and rivulets the major ones of which are the Adada River and the Oji River.

The mean temperature in Enugu State in the hottest month of February is about 36.20C (97.160F), while the minimum temperature of about 20.30C (68.540F) is recorded in November. The lowest rainfall of about 0.16cm3 is normal in February, while the highest is about 35.7cm3 in July. Enugu has a good soil and climate, sitting at about 223 meters above sea level, and the soil is well drained.

LGAs in Enugu State

The LGAs (Local Government Areas) in Enugu State, Nigeria are:

  1. Aninri
  2. Awgu
  3. Enugu East
  4. Enugu North
  5. Enugu South
  6. Ezeagu
  7. Igbo-Etiti
  8. Igbo-Eze North
  9. Igbo-Eze South
  10. Isi-Uzo
  11. Nkanu East
  12. Nkanu West
  13. Nsukka
  14. Oji-River
  15. Udenu
  16. Udi
  17. Uzo-Uwani