Ido Local Government Area, Oyo State, Nigeria

Ido Local Government was established in May, 1989 with its headquarters located at Ido Town, a recognized settlement of Ibadan land.

History has it that the first settlers were part of the Yoruba Warlords who established and formed Ibadan lands around 15th Century, meanwhile the Local Government was divided into two (2) whereby Omi-Apata Local Council Development Area (LCDA) was carved out.

It shares boundaries with Oluyole, Ibarapa East, Akinyele, Ibadan North, Ibadan North West and Ibadan South West Local Governments in Oyo State and Odeda Local Government in Ogun State.