What are the federal ministries in Nigeria

The federal ministries in Nigeria are:

  1. Ministry of Industry, Trade And Investments
  2. Ministry of Youth & Sports Development
  3. Ministry of Defence
  4. Ministry of Environment
  5. Ministry of Health
  6. Ministry of Education
  7. Ministry of Women Affairs
  8. Ministry of Niger Delta
  9. Ministry of Justice
  10. Ministry of Works, Power And Housing
  11. Ministry of Water Resources
  12. Ministry of Information & Culture
  13. Ministry of Solid Minerals Development
  14. Ministry of Petroluem Resources
  15. Ministry of Transport
  16. Ministry of Science And Technology
  17. Ministry of Communication Technology
  18. Ministry of Labour And Employment
  19. Ministry of Finance
  20. Ministry of Budget & National Planning
  21. Ministry of Agriculture
  22. Ministry of Interior
  23. Ministry of Information& Culture
  24. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  25. Ministry of Youth Development
  26. Ministry of Housing & Urban Development
  27. Ministry of Information and Culture
  28. Ministry of Works
  29. Ministry of Mines and Steel Development
  30. Ministry of Petroleum Resources
  31. Ministry of Power
  32. Ministry of Aviation
  33. Ministry of Labour and Productivity
  34. Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  35. Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Reference: Federal Civil Service Commission. fedcivilservice.gov.ng/mdas?d=1&limit=475#

Nigeria is a country in Africa, a regional power on the continent and an emerging power on the international scene.

It has 36 states and a Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Having being divided into states, the country is further divided into 774 Local Government Areas (LGAs).

The LGAs are under the control of their respective states.

The country has the largest economy in Africa.

Nigeria’s population is over 230 million, making it number 1 most populated country in Africa, and number 6 in the world.

Tiv people of Nigeria

It covers an area of 923,769 square kilometres (356,669 sq mi).

It is situated between the Sahel to the north and the Gulf of Guinea to the south in the Atlantic Ocean.

Abuja City Gate

Nigeria borders Niger in the north, Chad in the northeast, Cameroon in the east, and Benin in the west.

It is often referred to as the Giant of Africa owing to its large population and economy and is considered to be an emerging market by the World Bank.

National Assembly building

However, the country ranks very low in the Human Development Index and remains one of the most corrupt nations in the world.

Maitama, Abuja with Hilton Hotel’s high-rise building in the foreground

The largest city in Nigeria is Lagos, one of the largest metropolitan areas in the world and the largest in Africa.

Lagos, the commercial capital and main sea port city

Nigeria is a multinational state inhabited by more than 250 ethnic groups speaking 500 distinct languages, all identifying with a wide variety of cultures.

The official language is English, chosen to facilitate linguistic unity at the national level.

Nigeria is a founding member of AU (African Union) and a member of other international organizations including UN (United Nations), Commonwealth of Nations and ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States).